TEMKO Extended

TEMKO is connected to the Academy of Music and Performing Arts in Tilburg, as ensemble in residence. This connection is now also demonstrated on stage with TEMKO Extended. The trio, with Gaudeamus Award winner Aart Strootman, Fred Jacobsson and Ramon Lormans as members, will be expanded to also include the academy’s most talented musicians on cello, clarinet and flute. In this expanded composition, the group pays homage to the Pioneers of Art Pop. Think of Lou Reed, Brian Eno and David Bowie. Arrangements are by UK composer Luke Deane and… who else but Aart Strootman.

Produced in co-operation with the Academy of Music and Performing Arts.